Categorized | Royals

Royals Spring Broadcasts Announced

ROYALS AND ENTERCOM-KANSAS CITY ANNOUNCE 15 GAMES OF 2012 SPRING TRAINING BROADCAST SCHEDULE

KANSAS CITY, MO (February 15, 2012) — The Kansas City Royals and Entercom-Kansas City today announced the first 15 broadcasts of the 2012 Royals Spring Training Radio schedule that will air on 610 Sports Radio (KCSP-AM).  All Spring Training contests will be webcast on royals.com, including the games not on 610 Sports Radio.  The Royals and 610 Sports Radio will add five more broadcasts once the NCAA Tournament schedule is released due to 610’s commitment to University of Kansas basketball as well.

The 2012 spring radio broadcast schedule is as follows:

Sunday March 4 @ Texas 1:05 p.m.
Monday March 5 vs. Texas 2:05 p.m.  
Tuesday March 6 vs. San Diego (SS) 2:05 p.m.  
Sunday March 11 @ Oakland 3:05 p.m.  
Monday March 12 vs. San Francisco 3:05 p.m.  
Tuesday March 20 vs. Los Angeles Angels 3:05 p.m.  
Wednesday March 21 vs. Oakland 3:05 p.m.  
Monday March 26 @ San Francisco 3:05 p.m.  
Tuesday March 27 @ Milwaukee 3:05 p.m.  
Wednesday March 28 vs. Texas 8:05 p.m.  
Thursday March 29 @ Los Angeles Angels 3:05 p.m.  
Friday March 30 vs. Chicago White Sox 8:05 p.m.  
Sunday April 1 @ Seattle 3:05 p.m.  
Tuesday April 3 @ San Diego (PETCO Park) 9:05 p.m.  
Wednesday April 4 @ San Diego (Lake Elsinore) 4:05 p.m.  

                                *All Times Central – Game Times Subject to Change

 

For the 44th year, Royals Hall of Famer Denny Matthews will call Spring Training play-by-play action and he’ll be joined by Ryan Lefebvre, newcomer Steve Physioc and Steve Stewart.  The spring schedule for Bob Davis will be determined by University of Kansas basketball.  Stewart will anchor the exhibition webcasts.

This post was written by:

- who has written 296 posts on I-70 Baseball.


Contact the author

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Royals Spring Broadcasts Announced”

  1. Lee West says:

    WoooHooo!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply

*



%d bloggers like this: